Nous livrons du Canada, des États-Unis et de l'Europe pour mieux vour servir!


ProduitsPartitions pour guitareGuitare seuleThe Boyne Suite

The Boyne Suite

The Boyne Suite

Compositeur: COLDRICK Pat

DO 930


ISBN: 978-2-89503-705-7 

Guitare seule

16 p.


Wake Unto Me


There is much to commend here, including the beautiful, eye-catching front cover fea­turing an idyllic country landscape. All four of the movements which make up this suite are very well-written; the music has imme­diate appeal, is very playable, and easy on the ear. The opening “Reverie” is a waltz with a pretty and memorable tune. The second piece, titled “Wake Unto Me,” is a slower waltz that displays shades of the influence of Irish harpist Turlough O’Carolan. A third waltz, this time with a passing nod to the music of Venezuela, and especially the music of Antonio Lauro, comes with the delightful “Serenade.” And the whole set is brought to a conclusion in grand style with Pat Coldrick’s splendid Latin-influenced “Cayendo,” a highly energetic and exciting piece of writing. The music is clearly no­tated and the fingering, if followed, works well. For players of the intermediate standard, this could be a little gem in their repertoire.
-Steve Marsh (Classical Guitar Magazine)


  • Nom du vidéo

Autres suggestions