Nous livrons du Canada, des États-Unis et de l'Europe pour mieux vour servir!


ProduitsPartitions pour guitare4 guitaresLe jardin merveilleux

Le jardin merveilleux

Le jardin merveilleux

Compositeur: GRAU Jean-Pierre

DZ 1118


ISBN: 978-2-89655-017-3

4 guitares

12 p. + parties séparées


Le Jardin Merveilleux begins with an atmospheric, albeit very short six-bar preamble with the fourth guitarist playing fast arpeggios whilst the other three play a very sparse and tranquil melody line, mostly in harmonics. This serenity gives way to a sudden upsurge of sound and rhythmic complexity as the second, and final part of this work gets underway for the next eight pages. The constant arpeggios from the bass do not let up until the final bar with the other players providing an unceasing restlessness amongst each part with copious emphasis in many different parts of the bars giving the whole a highly syncopated and agitated outcome. The result is an exciting work of high energy and exhilaration, the repetitions of a minimal nature giving the whole a very «mechanical« outcome. In the right hands, this could easily be a suitably stunning inclusion in any programme for a highgrade quartet. The presentation is excellent and there are separate parts for each player. Steve Marsh (Classical Guitar Magazine)

Autres suggestions