Nous livrons du Canada, des États-Unis et de l'Europe pour mieux vour servir!


ProduitsPartitions pour guitareGuitare seuleCollection du musicien pigiste, Musique de cérémonie, vol. 4

Collection du musicien pigiste, Musique de cérémonie, vol. 4
  • 02

  • 05

  • 08

  • 09

  • 21

Collection du musicien pigiste, Musique de cérémonie, vol. 4

Compositeur: VARIÉS

Arrangeur: WILLIAMS Jason

DZ 2119


ISBN: 978-2-89737-036-7

Guitare seule

48 p.


This collection is primarily aimed at the guitarist who performs at weddings, private functions and the like. It probably offers a more practical approach to this type of music than a lot of other editions. For an example two pieces from the contents - Prelude from the 1 st Cello Suite (Bach) and Canon (Pachelbel) - are both presented in two different keys, C and D major (with 6th string tuned to D); the idea here being that if a situation occurs where two pieces are required back to back (one for the bridesmaids, one for the bride), no retuning is necessary if the C major version is used. Also, the arrangements have been kept to a relatively simple standard (Intermediate-ish) with plentiful fingering to assist playability. Anyone wishing to fill out these pieces with more full-bodied harmonies should not have too much difficulty in building upon what is here presented. The music has been well chosen with J. S. Bach having the lion's share with such as Arioso, Jesus Joy of Man's Desiring, Sheep May Safely Graze, Air on the G String, Sleeper's Awake and Prelude No. 1. Elsewhere there are works by Beethoven, Charpentier, Franck, Handel, Mendelssohn, Puccini, Satie, Brackett, Wagner and Vivaldi. Most work very well in these settings but there are a small number which I found didn't quite make the grade but overall these arrangements are very well prepared and make for a nice play-through.
Steve Marsh (Classical Guitar Magazine)

Johann Sebastian Bach - Air on the G String from Orchestral Suite No. 3, BWV 1068
Johann Sebastian Bach - Arioso from Harpsichord Concerto, BWV 1056
Johann Sebastian Bach - Jesu Joy of Man’s Desiring, BWV 147
Johann Sebastian Bach - Prelude in C major from Cello Suite No. 1, BWV 1007
Johann Sebastian Bach - Prelude in D major from Cello Suite No. 1, BWV 1007
Johann Sebastian Bach - Prelude No. 1 in C major from Well Tempered Clavier, BWV 846
Johann Sebastian Bach - Sheep May Safely Graze, BWV 208
Johann Sebastian Bach - Sleepers Awake, BWV 140
Ludwig van Beethoven - Adagio cantabile from Grande Sonate Pathétique
Ludwig van Beethoven - Ode to Joy from Symphony No. 9
Joseph Brackett - Simple Gifts
Marc-Antoine Charpentier - Te Deum
Jeremiah Clarke - Prince of Denmark’s March
César Frank - Panis Angelicus
George Frideric Handel - Air from Water Music, HWV 348
George Frideric Handel - Ombra mai fù from Xeres, HWV 40
Felix Mendelssohn - Wedding March from A Mid Summer Night’s Dream
Johann Pachelbel - Canon in C major, originally in D major
Johann Pachelbel - Canon in D major
Giacomo Puccini - Nessun Dorma from Opera Turandot
Erik Satie - Gymnopédie No. 1
Antonio Vivaldi - Largo from Concerto in D Major, RV 93
Antonio Vivaldi - La Primavera (Spring), Allegro from the Four Seasons
Richard Wagner - Bridal Chorus from Lohengrin

Extraits audio : Marlène Demers-Lemay


Autres suggestions