Nous livrons du Canada, des États-Unis et de l'Europe pour mieux vour servir!


ProduitsPartitions pour guitare2 guitaresSonate III

Sonate III

Sonate III

Compositeur: OGAWA Takashi

DZ 502


ISBN: 2-89500-387-4

2 guitares

24 p. + parties séparées


This new work by guitarist/composer Takashi Ogawa was composed in 2002 and has four movements. Beginning with a formal Allegro con grazia the work is instantly appealing and grabs the attention straight away. There is an almost 'English' feel in the way the melody and harmony work together with both guitars having equal status in the proceedings (a standard which carries on throughout the entire work). The Scherzando, which follows, provides an energetic and light-hearted contrast with the 'Englishness' carrying through to this piece as well. Of special note is the beautiful third movement, Andante Solennement, which is very moving and could easily be played as a separate entity on its own merit, but coming as it does in this work it has even more of an impact. The work concludes up-tempo and rhythmic with .a frenetic race to the grand finale. This is altogether a most welcome addition to the guitar duo repertoire and one which has been immediately placed in the 'For Future Use' file in my duo. Presentation is very good and standard required to perform this piece is around the Grade 8 mark.
(Steve Marsh, Classical Guitar Magazine, September 2003)

Autres suggestions