Nous livrons du Canada, des États-Unis et de l'Europe pour mieux vour servir!


ProduitsPartitions pour guitareGuitare seuleThe Flying Studies

The Flying Studies
  • 01

  • 02

  • 03

  • 04

  • 06

  • 05

  • 07

  • 08

  • 09

  • 10

  • 11

The Flying Studies

Compositeur: PAVLOVITS Dávid

DO 851


ISBN: 978-2-89503-626-5 

Guitare seule

12 p.


1. Balloons
2. The Duel
3. Secret Agent
4. Night Wanderer
5. Jumping Jack
6. Car Chase
7. The Leopard’s Dream
8. The Motorbike
9. Banana Vals
10. Voiles
11. Taxi Driver

Here is a set of eleven small pieces, all seemingly lightweight in design, and with frivolous titles that seem to suggest they are written for children to listen to, or perhaps the more talented to play. I cannot say for sure though, as there are no specific programme notes about these Flying Studies. [...] The opener Balloons begins in two voices in an almost childlike style, with the addition of one or two extra notes in chords. [...] The Duel is in two voices throughout, with a top melody alternating with an open string below. [...] Secret Agent, apart from the closing chord is a solo line, with a number of hammer-oris. Night Wanderer is in G minor and has a mournful bass melody topped by arpeggio-driven accompaniment above. [...]
Chris Dumigan (Classical Guitar Magazine)

Autres suggestions