Nous livrons du Canada, des États-Unis et de l'Europe pour mieux vour servir!


ProduitsPartitions pour ensemblesConcertoInvisible Cities (Double concerto pour violon et guitare)

Invisible Cities (Double concerto pour violon et guitare)
  • 1 Cities & Memories

  • 2 Dialogue 1

  • 3 Cities & Desires

  • 4 Dialogue 2

  • 5 Cities & Eyes

  • 6 Dialogue 3

  • 7 Continuous Cities

  • 8 Dialogue 4

  • 9 Hidden Cities

Invisible Cities (Double concerto pour violon et guitare)

Compositeur: GOSS Stephen

DO 1470


ISBN: 978-2-89796-250-0

Concerto pour guitare

54 p. (matériel en location)


pour violon, guitare, cordes et percussion

1. Cities & Memory 
          Dialogue 1 
2. Cities & Desires 
          Dialogue 2 
3. Cities & Eyes 
          Dialogue 3 
4. Continuous Cities 
          Dialogue 4 
5. Hidden Cities 

The double concerto Invisible Cities takes structural and thematic ideas from Italo Calvino’s 1972 novel of the same name. Five main movements evoke particular categories of fantastical cities: these are separated by dialogues between the two soloists.
Invisible Cities was commissioned by Nicolò Spera with funds from the University of Colorado. The first performance was given by the Boulder Philharmonic Orchestra at the Macky Auditorium, Boulder, on 22nd April 2017. The soloists were Nicolò Spera and Charles Wetherbee and the conductor was Michael Butterman.

Listen to the music here

Autres suggestions