Nous livrons du Canada, des États-Unis et de l'Europe pour mieux vour servir!


ProduitsPartitions pour guitare3 guitaresGenshirin



Compositeur: OGAWA Takashi

DZ 644


ISBN: 2-89500-530-3

3 guitares

32 p. + parties séparées

  • Trois formats s’offrent à vous pour vos achats.

    Livre : La version papier de nos éditions, qui vous sera expédiée par la poste à partir du point de distribution le plus près de chez-vous.

    PDF : La version électronique et téléchargeable sous forme de fichier PDF. Ces fichiers sont encodés avec une entête à votre nom et leur ouverture requiert un mot de passe.

    PDF Extra : Cette version vous permet d’imprimer autant de copies que vous en avez besoin pour vos ensembles musicaux. Requiert aussi un mot de passe lors de l’ouverture.






This is a substantial piece of music in four movements - Prelude, Fugue, Danse and Finale. An Internet translation engine suggested this was about drilling virgins, but a second attempt yielded virgin forest, and I rested easy.
With guitar three tuned down to D, the assertive Prelude proceeds at a cracking pace with a catchy little rhythm that is enveloped in some particularly dark and discordant harmonies, unexpectedly punctuated with bright shafts of diatonic sunlight before finishing on a gruff E Minor.
The Fugue is given a classical treatment with the three guitars stating the theme in progressively higher pitches. Though the harmonies are modern, the structure is elegant and the writing takes all three guitars across the full compass, with double and treble stopping. The culmination revisits the opening theme with two of the guitars playing entirely in artificial harmonics as high as fret eight, and the piece fades away - almost five minutes of carefully crafted but tantalizingly rather unfulfilling counterpoint.
The Danse in 6/8 is again rhythmically attractive and nicely punctuated with some periods of concord amongst the brittle harmonies. The writing is confident and the technical demands are not great. The ending is gloriously exciting and exhilaratingly headlong in acceleration and then, to my mind, spoiled with the closing chord we have run headlong into a large tree in the forest!
The Finale is an impressive piece of writing with double stopping and a tour round some unfamiliar keys. With an opening in parallel fourths, again the writing draws on classical form set against some aggressive chords. As the piece changes key, the rhythm changes too and becomes fugal. The climax of the suite is a frantic and rhythmic dash, once again topped with a brutal and rather unattractive discord - bottom Eb, E and F together.
Fun to play and, Grade 8 players will find it well within their grasp. It's well constructed, nicely fingered.
Derek Hasted (Classical Guitar Magazine)

Autres suggestions