Nos bureaux seront fermés pendant les vacances de la construction, du 17 juillet au 1er août inclusivement. 
Nous serons de retour le 2 août pour vous servir.
Pendant cette période, aucune commande web ne sera traitée ou expédiée.
Merci de votre compréhension!

Nous livrons du Canada, des États-Unis et de l'Europe pour mieux vour servir!


ProduitsPartitions pour guitare2 guitaresPhantasy



Compositeur: HOUGHTON Mark

DZ 687


ISBN: 2-89500-573-7

2 guitares

16 p. + parties séparées

  • Trois formats s’offrent à vous pour vos achats.

    Livre : La version papier de nos éditions, qui vous sera expédiée par la poste à partir du point de distribution le plus près de chez-vous.

    PDF : La version électronique et téléchargeable sous forme de fichier PDF. Ces fichiers sont encodés avec une entête à votre nom et leur ouverture requiert un mot de passe.

    PDF Extra : Cette version vous permet d’imprimer autant de copies que vous en avez besoin pour vos ensembles musicaux. Requiert aussi un mot de passe lors de l’ouverture.


Overture Fanfare Finale Here is quite a substantial offering from this Liverpool-born composer. It takes its starting point from the competition originally inaugurated in 1905 by Walter William Cobbett who was trying to create a 20th century catalogue of chamber works that fitted under the general banner of «Phantasy« as understood by the Elizabethan era of composers.
Our composer has therefore written a three-movement work that certainly has that Unmistakable English quality to it, not that the harmonies are Elizabethan, far from it!
The opening Overture has a dramatic edge to it right from the word go. Based on a repeated E bass note, it builds and builds over the opening minutes, gradually establishing itself with harmonies that are undoubtedly «English modern«. There are plenty of clashing seconds and lots of modal harmony work too. After a considerable 53 bars of Adagio, the work segues into an animato fugue. The work is truly contrapuntal and more than once one is reminded of the old style of Phantasy before one is brought back to the present day with Houghton's lovely crunchy harmonic style of writing. The writing is quite difficult and never allows you to relax for any length of time, meaning good players are essential to this work. The second movement is a Fanfare which has a definite mix of the old and the new about its melodic sound. A slightly relaxed middle section eventually brings about a return to the opening fanfare idea, and a strong finish to the movement. The last movement, marked Finale is an Allegro 6/8 in E minor. Even here the main melody is very original in its contours and the dotted rhythm that occasionally crosses into the piece, really lifts the work forward. The feeling of this is one of a relentless and inevitable forward motion that catches hold of you and pulls you along with it. All in all a fabulous end to a very approachable but different sounding 17 minutes or so of music. Chris Dumigan (Classical Guitar Magazine)

Autres suggestions