Nous livrons du Canada, des États-Unis et de l'Europe pour mieux vour servir!


ProduitsPartitions pour guitare4 guitaresConcerto épisodique

Concerto épisodique

Concerto épisodique

Compositeur: ROUX Patrick

DZ 720


ISBN: 2-89500-606-7

4 guitares

56 p. + parties séparées - version pour 4 guitares (différent du DZ 786)

  • Trois formats s’offrent à vous pour vos achats.

    Livre : La version papier de nos éditions, qui vous sera expédiée par la poste à partir du point de distribution le plus près de chez-vous.

    PDF : La version électronique et téléchargeable sous forme de fichier PDF. Ces fichiers sont encodés avec une entête à votre nom et leur ouverture requiert un mot de passe.

    PDF Extra : Cette version vous permet d’imprimer autant de copies que vous en avez besoin pour vos ensembles musicaux. Requiert aussi un mot de passe lors de l’ouverture.


Set for four professional players, each part exploits the full range of the guitar, from a tuned-down bottom D to top A on fret 17, and the workload is not only shared from the technical point of view but also from the musical with the thematic flow being taken by each of the parts as the music unfolds. Lasting for twenty minutes, the piece unfolds with the first movement, which is comparatively brief with shimmering chords and an opening phrase that reminded me strongly of a piece of TV theme, before moving into something altogether more dark, contemplative and poignant. With an increase in tempo and volume the piece remains dark before dying away. The second movement is lighter in texture and forces, with only two lines playing at a time for much of the piece, and with excursions from 12/8 to 11/8 and 6/4 changing the metre frantically back and forth. Tremolo increases the intensity before a reprise. The third movement requires a quartet of considerable precision as complex rhythms and four-note chords interlock across all the parts, and frantic countermelodies are thrown from part to part, and yet somehow wrapped in an introverted and perhaps reflective and sombre texture.
Thee rhythmical final movement mixes open and stopped strings to make a wonderful drone over which minor motifs are woven. A tango section surprises us with its sudden appearance but again there is an almost insidious darkness to the music. Atmospheric, definitely; challenging, definitely.
Derek Hasted (Classical Guitar Magazine)

Autres suggestions