We ship to Canada, the United States and Europe for a more efficient service!


ProductsSheet Music for Guitar4 GuitarsLucky Man - Flower Power Suite

Lucky Man - Flower Power Suite

Lucky Man - Flower Power Suite

Composer: KRUISBRINK Annette

DZ 664


ISBN: 2-89500-550-8

4 guitars

8 p. + separated parts


The fourth movement of The Flower Power Suite is a lively 2/2 setting In D. With a gently insistent accompanying shape, the mood is still light and a deep bass and a chime in natural harmonics provide an inviting introduction. A melody in long notes taken up the neck adds to the suspense of the opening that is relieved when the piece settles into its groove with a rhythmic chord cycle with an almost fanfare-like tune on top.
The second melody is slightly faster and sits on an elegant accompaniment. (.) Adding punchy, accented three note chords and removing the bass part makes for a real gem of a section in this piece.
A percussive section follows, with all players strumming muted strings. (.) it provides a dramatic backdrop against which the second melody and its percussive chords are introduced.
The closing section, fading away as it reaches the end, leaves the piece disappearing off as enigmatically as it arrived.
Derek Hasted (Classical Guitar Magazine)


  • Nom du vidéo

Other suggestions