Nous livrons du Canada, des États-Unis et de l'Europe pour mieux vour servir!


ProduitsPartitions pour guitareGuitare seuleThree Impressionistic Moments

Three Impressionistic Moments

Three Impressionistic Moments

Compositeur: TOMIYAMA Siyoh

DZ 1771


ISBN: 978-2-89655-670-0

Guitare seule

12 p.


The Japanese guitarist Siyoh Tomiyama gave the first performance of this work in March 2012 in his 'come-back' recital - he had had to retire from guitar playing due to a neurological disorder. The work pays tribute to Claude Debussy and attempts to paint musical imagery throughout the three pieces with a little help from the titles: Full of Light Shedding Onto Grassland Before Noon; Romantic, Mysterious Dream in the Early Afternoon; Night Time Drawn Towards a Clown. The opening piece has rapid arpeggios flying around the fingerboard broken up with a couple of slower, calm interludes. In the midst of all the flurry of notes towards the end there is a very brief Debussy-like quote but blink and you'll miss it. Clever though. Following on is a dreamy, ethereal movement which contains the most interesting and descriptive writing in the set; all very attractive and suggestive of the style of the French master. The finale is very 'clown-like' - a humorous and quirky composition which brings the set to a distinctive close. These pieces are suitable for the Grade 7+ player and for anyone seeking new, attractive and interesting contemporary material, this could be ideal. Steve Marsh


  • Nom du vidéo

Autres suggestions