Nous livrons du Canada, des États-Unis et de l'Europe pour mieux vour servir!


ProduitsPartitions pour guitare4 guitaresA Cheshire Suite

A Cheshire Suite
  • 01

  • 02

  • 04

A Cheshire Suite

Compositeur: HOUGHTON Mark

DZ 970


ISBN: 978-2-89500-856-9

4 guitares

20 p. + parties séparées


This is a suite in five movements, suitable for middle grade players and in a very agreeable and safe harmonie style that is easy to get together quickly, and so a good bet for summer schools or other informal get togethers. The standard top-down layering applies most of the time, though all parts except for 4 get some higher playing occasionally.
The movement titles give the game away: A Cheshire Landscape, A Capesthorne Minuet, The Enchanted Forest, The Lady Heyes Minuet and Old Knutsford's March. This is a very civilised work, drawing on many historical ideas, and written with craft as this composer always does.
The parts are nicely produced, without fingering, and although written for four guitars this should also work on a larger ensemble.
Thoroughly recommended.
Stephen Kenyon (Classical Guitar Magazine)


  • Nom du vidéo
  • Nom du vidéo
  • Nom du vidéo
  • Nom du vidéo

Autres suggestions