Nous livrons du Canada, des États-Unis et de l'Europe pour mieux vour servir!


ProduitsPartitions pour guitareMusique de chambre avec guitareTalisman



Compositeur: BOGDANOVIC Dusan

DO 739


ISBN: 978-2-89503-514-5 

Musique de chambre

12 p. + parties séparées
Les Éditions Doberman-Yppan


pour 3 guitares (ou 2 guitares et violoncelle)

“This Yugoslav-born composer has written a multitude of fine works involving the guitar that are often extremely original in concept. This latest work is in two movements A Prelude and Fugue and has a third part either for guitar or cello. The score only notates the three guitars, whilst the separate parts include all four instruments. he Prelude (set in D minor with all three guitars’ 6th strings to a low D) begins on guitar one with a frenetic run of semi and demisemiquavers before some very jazzy chords largely based on fourth intervals enter on guitar 2. The rhythms are off beat and there are plenty of complex interactions between all three musicians, right from the start. The hectic pace never lightens up and after 29 bars a sudden reminder in octaves across all three guitars of the opening line, the movement suddenly stops. The Fugue that follows is also an allegro and much of this movement is also set in semiquavers, in very much the same musical vein as the Prelude. The harmonies throughout are modern and chromatic with a flavouring of jazz always there. Again the movement is relatively short (31 bars) and only winds down slightly at the very end at which point some eerie glissandi in quavers across all three players lead to a winding down and a sudden and final golpe. Players would have to be quite advanced for this little pairing as the chromatic nature of both movements makes this set no easy read. I am sure however that there are many performers who will delight in this new work, by one of our most gifted composers and as such therefore I can recommend this as well worth the effort required.”
Chris Dumigan (Classical Guitar Magazine)

Autres suggestions