Nous livrons du Canada, des États-Unis et de l'Europe pour mieux vour servir!


ProduitsPartitions pour guitareGuitare seuleSonata No. 1

Sonata No. 1
  • 01

  • 02

  • 03

Sonata No. 1

Compositeur: KUHAR Nejc

DZ 1236


ISBN: 978-2-89655-135-4

Guitare seule

32 p.


This Slovenian composer, born 1987, has written a very «Classical« Sonata, complete with a first movement in Sonata form (even the relative sections i.e. Exposition, Development etc. are dutifully marked as such in the score).
The opening allegro moderato has a scherzando descending passage in semiquavers as its extensive first theme, leading to a rhythmic relaxation built on three recurring and unusually harmonised chords and a bridge passage marked Meno mosso on the same material. Out of this comes the introduction to theme No 2, itself quite lengthy and base on repeated pattern of notes. After a brief codetta, the development takes over, leading us back over foregoing material for the next 85 bars, before the recapitulation and a coda marked delicato, which leads swiftly to a largo final bar.
Movement 2 is an adagio, at turns lyrical and emotional with a quiet almost folk-like beginning moving to a passionate middle section before returning to calm at its close. There is constant movement throughout its 100-or-so bars with at least one voice on the go the whole time.
The third and final movement is toccata-like with multiple changes in time signature along the way. It is extremely difficult and only achievable by a really good technician as it moves continuously around every imaginable fret at great speed never letting up even for a second. A presto spurt at the end leads to a climactic finish.
This is considerable in length and in performing difficulty and is moreover written in a modern but understandable language that many advanced players will be happy to spend time getting to know better. Nicely printed.

Chris Dumigan (Classical Guitar Magazine)

Autres suggestions