Nous livrons du Canada, des États-Unis et de l'Europe pour mieux vour servir!


ProduitsPartitions pour guitareGuitare seuleVerismo



Compositeur: GOSS Stephen

DO 1442


ISBN: 978-2-89796-222-7

Guitare seule

20 p.


Verismo is a concert fantasy for solo guitar based on well-known themes from operas by Puccini, Verdi, Mascagni, and Rossini. Most people will recognise some of the melodies – some people might recognise most of the melodies. 
When Aniello Desiderio asked me to write a piece for him, we quickly agreed that it should reflect his love of Italian opera. I have always enjoyed Mikhashoff’s piano transcriptions of Puccini, Giuliani’s Rossiniane for guitar, and the operatic arrangements and paraphrases of Liszt, Arcas, Mertz, Tárrega, and others. Aniello’s commission seemed to be the perfect opportunity for me to try my hand at this genre. The title, “Verismo” (from the Italian for “realism”), is taken from the late-Romantic Italian operatic tradition that attempts to reflect the real world with stories of ordinary people, rather than monarchs, aristocrats, and gods. 
The piece is in 7 sections that play without a break. It lasts around 14 minutes.
1 Intermezzo, Manon Lescaut (Puccini) 
2 Intermezzo, Cavalleria Rusticana (Mascagni)
3 Quando me'n vo', La Bohème (Puccini)
4 Brindisi, La Traviata (Verdi) & Valser, Il Tabarro (Puccini)
5 Che gelida manina, La Bohème (Puccini)
6 Figlia, Rigoletto (Verdi)
7 Largo al factotum, Barber of Seville (Rossini)


  • Nom du vidéo

Autres suggestions