Nous livrons du Canada, des États-Unis et de l'Europe pour mieux vour servir!


ProduitsPartitions pour guitareGuitare seuleSonata Capriccioso

Sonata Capriccioso

Sonata Capriccioso

Compositeur: GOSS Stephen

DO 1003


ISBN: 978-2-89503-778-1 

Guitare seule

16 p.


I - Allegro scherzando
II - Idyll
III - Moto perpetuo

Sonata Capriccioso is cast in three short movements. The skittish Allegro scherzando jumps between contrasting playful musical ideas, never settling in any one place for long. The opening groove-based material is frequently interrupted by more dreamy and impressionistic music. Idyll is the sentimental core of the sonata, an oasis of repose and reflection. It evokes an Arcadian landscape, coloured with elements from Thai folk music. The finale, Moto perpetuo, is a virtuosic tour de force: a roller-coaster ride for the soloist that navigates frequent shifts in metre.

Sonata Capriccioso was commissioned by Ekachai Jearakul with funds provided by ThaiBev. The first performance took place at Carnegie Hall, New York, on 6th November 2015.


  • Nom du vidéo

Autres suggestions