We ship to Canada, the United States and Europe for a more efficient service!


ProductsSheet Music for Guitar2 GuitarsTriplex

  • 01

  • 02

  • 03


Composer: KRUISBRINK Annette

DZ 585


ISBN: 2-89500-471-4

2 guitars

16 p. + separated parts


This latest work from this prolific composer is unsurprisingly in three movements, Complex, Simplex, and Perplex. Nice wordplay!
Written in 1996, this modern-sounding work begins with a phrase on guitar one which plays around with diminished and augmented octaves before guitar two enters and mirror images the phrase in sync with guitar one's right way up version. Rhythms and harmonies get a little tricky to negotiate here although it is all completely playable by a relatively advanced pair of players. A second, less aggressive sounding section then occurs wherein the performers get the chance to relax momentarily before the altered octaves return and the movement ends on a brief dissonance.
Simplex is a Lento 4/4, where the harmonies are noticeably warmer and the parts generelly not as difficult to play. There is a difficult looking section halfway through where demisemiquavers are involved in an arpeggio pattern but they play a lot easier than they appear. The first idea returns to close this movement on a hazy chordal dissonance.
The final Perplex starts pizzicato before guitar one enters with a semiquaver pattern of notes on the top string pulling off to the open E. This moves quickly into a section based on triads in part one against essentially a solo line in the othe part. The a section involving the simultaneous use of natural and artificial harmonics amusingly called 'Flageolets d'Annette' on the score takes things into trickier territory before a gradual increase in tension leads to a 14/8 arpeggio section involving arpeggios in both parts. A return to the opening idea heralds in the coda, which reaches a fortissimo conclusion over octave Es.
This is an effective work, which the more advanced duos amongst you might want to try. The music is very well printed and packaged as always with this publishing house.
(Chris Dumigan, Classical Guitar Magazine)


  • Nom du vidéo

Other suggestions