We ship to Canada, the United States and Europe for a more efficient service!


ProductsSheet Music for GuitarSolo GuitarDeux petites pièces argentines, opus 251

Deux petites pièces argentines, opus 251

Deux petites pièces argentines, opus 251

Composer: KLEYNJANS Francis

DZ 1184


ISBN: 978-2-89655-083-8

Solo Guitar

8 p.


Here are a couple of pleasant and attractive works from the indefatigable (this is his opus 251) Francis Kleynjans.
The two pieces are based upon the South American styles of Milonga and Tango and as they are obviously aimed at the guitar student of around the grade 3 standard they fit the bill well. The agreeable rhythm of the former is well illustrated in Milonguita which, with its nice tune and slight dissonances here and there, makes an attractive proposition.
Pequeno Tango is another pleasant little ditty and from a pedagogical viewpoint is an excellent vehicle for the student to get to grips with the slightly thorny rhythmic problem of playing three-against-two. These two pieces would make ideal teaching material and I can see these going down well in the student concert situation. Presentation is excellent and the pieces are well fingered.

Steve Marsh (Classical Guitar Magazine)

Other suggestions