We ship to Canada, the United States and Europe for a more efficient service!


ProductsSheet Music for GuitarSolo GuitarDreams and Memories

Dreams and Memories
  • 05

  • 06

  • 08

Dreams and Memories

Composer: LONCAR Miroslav

DZ 1337


ISBN: 978-2-89655-236-8

Solo Guitar

16 p.


16 p., Level 3

I - A Dream
II - A Farewell
III - Dreamscape
IV - Maya's Minuet
V - Moonlight Walt
VI - Prélude triste
VII - Spring Flower
VIII - Waltz
IX - Windchimes

Here is another fine offering from Canada's Les Productions d'OZ, aimed at the mid-grade student or adult hobbyist. Dr. Miroslav Loncar comes from Croatia and teaches in the U.S.A. in northern Virginia. His name will be familiar to many GF A members, as he has sat on the GFA Competition jury panel. This present work is a collection of nine short pieces, mostly in first position but with a few excursions to the higher frets. Almost certainly, this anthology is not meant to be performed as published, because the pieces are sequenced alphabetically. The most ambitious entry is “Prelude triste” and, incidentally, it is also the only piece here that is fully fingered. “Dreamscape” reminds me of the Etude VI of Leo Brouwer, although it isn't remotely a copy of the work. “A Farewell”, «Maya's Minuet« and “Windchimes” are all charming pieces that audiences will enjoy.
David Norton (Soundboard Magazine)

Other suggestions