We ship to Canada, the United States and Europe for a more efficient service!


ProductsSheet Music for GuitarSolo GuitarLe chemin de croix / Labyrinthe

NewLe chemin de croix / Labyrinthe

Le chemin de croix / Labyrinthe

Composer: KLEYNJANS Francis

DZ 4280


ISBN: 978-2-89852-197-3

Solo Guitar

12 p.


It’s a beautiful journey through the tones that I offer you with these two pieces.

The first The Stations of the Cross express the 14 scenes of the Passion of Christ through a simple arpeggio and 14 different tones. The 12 minor keys which begin the work in a perfectly natural way (D, A, E, B, F#, C#, G#, D#, Bb, F, C, G) are followed by two major keys (D and the) who come conclude the work as a triumphant deliverance.

The second piece Labyrinthe uses the same principle, but in a different way. With another arpeggio and major and minor tones which follow one another alternating in a natural way through a slight mutation, leading us astray in the meanders of the tones, to finally find ourselves in the original tone, we thus delivering from this great labyrinth (do, lam, re, sim, mi, do#m, fa#, re#m, ab, fam and do).

I hope that the discoverers of these pieces will have the same pleasure that I had in composing them for them.

Francis Kleynjans

Other suggestions