Facebook Pixel

We ship to Canada, the United States and Europe for a more efficient service!


ProductsSheet Music for GuitarSolo GuitarSept ballades enchantées

Sept ballades enchantées
  • La ballade de l'éléphant

  • La danse du poney

Sept ballades enchantées

Composer: COSTANTINO Frédéric

DZ 400


ISBN: 2-89500-286-X

Solo Guitar

8 p.


These are lovely miniatures for the early beginner. La Ballade de L'éléphant immediately captures the imagination with its title, and the bass notes in the very simple melody give the appropriate weight. Jeux d'Hirondelles is neatly phrased in D major and could be a useful introduction to the key and second position, with plenty of repetition while maintaining character. The next pieces develop two- part playing in A major and A minor - rests marked in the bass are good for 'stopping' practice. Flocons de Neige uses a simple arpeggio pattern and works effectively, particularly at speed. I particularly liked the E major piece La Chanson des Étoiles, which requires some left- hand stretching and lends itself to straightforward practice of dynamics and colour changes which enhance its effect. The final Valse des Oursons is light - hearted and catchy in 6/8 with some trickier moments requiring good co-ordinated control. This volume is easy to read, sparingly but appropriately fingered and has its didactic uses along with excellent musical content.
(Linda Kelsall Barnett, Classical Guitar Magazine, April 2002)

Other suggestions