We ship to Canada, the United States and Europe for a more efficient service!


ProductsSheet Music for GuitarGuitar and other instrumentFour Concert Dances

Four Concert Dances

Four Concert Dances

Composer: ANDREI Adrian

DZ 1730


ISBN: 978-2-89655-629-8

Guitar and piano

24 p. + separated part


"Adrian Andrei is a Romanian guitarist composer born in 1977 and during his formative years on the guitar he studied with no less a personage than the legendary Alexandre Lagoya. The four dances are Pavana, Gagliarda, Passamezzo and Saltarello, and as may be gathered from these titles Andrei has used Renaissance dance forms to form the backbone of this work. There is no attempt to modernise these styles and he has kept to the spirit of these ancient dances well. I wouldn't imagine that this composition is going to make any huge impact on the relatively rare guitar/piano duo repertoire, the music being just pleasing on the ear rather than anything profound. Throughout, there are many charming moments especially with the echoic dialogue between the two instruments. Technical standard is of the Intermediate grade."

Steve Marsh (Classical Guitar Magazine)

Other suggestions