We ship to Canada, the United States and Europe for a more efficient service!


ProductsSheet Music for GuitarSolo Guitar2 Ballads

2 Ballads
  • 01

  • 02

2 Ballads

Composer: SYTCHEV Mikhail

DZ 2117


ISBN: 978-2-89737-034-3 

Solo Guitar

16 p.


"Here are a couple of contemporary guitar compositions by the Russian guitarist Mikhail Sytchev, a composer I have had admiration for in the past having played through several of his other works. The first ballad is in D minor and after a very heavily despondent-sounding introductory section the piece gets into full swing with some rapid arpeggio segments at double the previous speed. The form of the work is sectioned into various segments played at different tempt, almost, but not quite, like theme and variation form. The following ballad in D major takes on a similar style but has a more memorable melody line to latch on to. [...] I can see a market for these for anyone of Intermediate grade seeking new, contemporary guitar music."
Steve Marsh (Classical Guitar Magazine)

Other suggestions