We ship to Canada, the United States and Europe for a more efficient service!


ProductsSheet Music for GuitarChamber Music with GuitarDivertimento



Composer: OURKOUZOUNOV Atanas

DO 708


ISBN: 978-2-89503-484-1

Chamber music

20 p. + separated parts
Les Éditions Doberman-Yppan


for flute, 2 guitars, cello

Guitarist/composer Atanas Ourkouzounov is now becoming firmly established as one of Bulgaria's main ambassadors for the classical guitar mainly due to several of his original works winning compositions prizes in competitions such as «Il Fronimo«,
Michele Pittaluga and Cuidad de Montevideo. His works are also becoming known through performances by such luminaries as Fabio Zanon, Stanley Yates and Shin-ichi Fukuda.
Seemingly , Ourkouzounov's trade-mark seems to be writing highly energetic,«white-knuckle ride« accessible contemporary compositions in relatively unusual time-signatures all the while creating exciting rhythmic episodes and leaving a lasting impression; this piece under review is no exception, in fact it is the most stimulating work I have yet come across by this writer.In this work there is a reliance on various percussive effects - in this case the flautist has to produce «key click» , the guitarists play lengthy passages pizzicato and the cellist has to tap the strings - and the work traverses through several different keys and many more different time signatures. In the correct hands this could be an electrifying addition to any formal concert presentation. Whether or not Divertimento will get much exposure is debatable due to the relatively rare ensemble combination of flute, two guitars and cello.
Steve Marsh (Classical Guitar Magazine)

Other suggestions