We ship to Canada, the United States and Europe for a more efficient service!


ProductsSheet Music for Guitar4 GuitarsTriptyque

  • 01

  • 02

  • 03


Composer: MÉNERET Laurent

DZ 1182


ISBN: 978-2-89655-081-4

4 guitars

16 p. + separated parts


Here is a very pleasant little set of three pieces ideally suitable for the amateur guitar trio of around the grades 3-4 standard. Each of the three titled movements have an instant likeability factor. The opening Air has a lovely «innocence« throughout its theme, an almost childlike melody, but very pleasant. Following on from Air comes a sad and haunting Impromptu which is followed by an evocative Danse Bretonne, the lengthiest of the three and a movement ending the suite in grand style. I can easily see this piece gaining popularity in the informal concert situation on the student concert, guitar society gatherings, etc. I thoroughly enjoyed it, will definitely be using it with my own students and urge others to give it a try, Nicely presented in score and separate parts.
Steve Marsh (Classical Guitar Magazine)

Other suggestions